News and Events

The EE "Dawg Dash" Team

The "Dawg Dash" is an annual event organized by the UW Alumni Association to raise money for scholarships. There were 2300 participants this year - approximately double last year's count. The runners made up more than 40 teams in different categories.

This year's EE Dawg Dash team.

Here is a list of all the participant's on the "EE Speed" team, along with their final time for the run:

Mike Hegg 23'00"
Mark Troll 25'47"
Ling-Sheng Jang 26'02"
Patrick Ngatchou 26'05"
Xin Lei 27'33"
Xiaobei Li 28'08"
Jianchun Dong 29'11"
Rachel Yotter 33'31"
Andrew Petersen 33'31"
Patricia Sadate-Ngatchou 35'29"

Two members of the team were unable to participate: Melissa Meyer and Michael Wang.

For more information on this year's run, or on the Dawg Dash in general, please visit