About Us

UWEE Advisory Board

The Electrical Engineering Advisory Board strategizes on challenges and opportunities and makes recommendations to the Chair; meets with the Dean to discuss findings; serves as an advocate for UW EE both inside and outside of the University; and works to strengthen the department’s relationship with all constituencies.

Advisory Board Charter

Presentations from October 25, 2013 Meeting
Presentations from November 2, 2012 Meeting


Rico Malvar - Advisory Board Chair
Chief Scientist, Microsoft Research

Paul Carlson
President & CEO
The Carlson Group

John Craig
Chief Engineer, Network Systems, Boeing Focal

Vivek De
Director of Circuit Technology Research

David Deits
Retired Attorney & Partner
Davis, Wright, Tremaine

John Ehrenberg
President & CEO
Hydroacoustic Technology Inc.

Beth Etscheid
Director of Research Commercialization and Licensing
Washington Research Foundation

Booga Gilbertson
Vice President, Operations Systems
Puget Sound Energy

Jay Giri
Director, Engineering Delivery
Alstom Grid

Ronald Howell
President and CEO
Washington Research Foundation

Ted Kummert
EVP Engineering and Cloud Operations

Marnie Mar
Client Executive, Microelectronics Division

Ganesh Moorthy
Executive VP & COO
Microchip Technology, Inc.

Babak Parviz
Vice President

Mark Pierpoint
Vice President, Software & Modular Solutions Division

Jeff Powers
Principal Scientist
Philips Medical Systems

Jens Quistgaard
President & CEO
Northwest Medical Technologies/Liposonix

Bror Saxberg
Chief Learning Officer

Matthew Shanahan
Chief Marketing Officer

John Slattery
Vice Dean, Research & Graduation Education
University of Washington School of Medicine

Stewart Wu
VP of Digital Home/Media Business Unit
Cortina Systems, Inc.

About Us  
EE logo