News & Events > Department News

Anna Pyayt Wins 2006 SPIE Educational Scholarship

Photo of Anna Pyayt

EE graduate student Anna Pyayt was selected as a 2006 SPIE scholarship winner. The Scholarship Committee, chaired by Sandra Biedron of Argonne National Laboratory, selected Anna for her potential long-range contributions to the fields of optics and photonics.

SPIE awards scholarships and grants to outstanding individuals and educational institutions based on their potential for long-range contribution to optics and photonics, or a related discipline.

Congratulations Anna!

News & Events  
EE logo