News & Events > Department News

2008 EE Award Winners

This past Thursday afternoon, the EE department came together to recognize the students, faculty, and staff that were nominated for this year's EE awards, and to learn who'd won!

Drumroll please...

Outstanding Teaching Award Brian Otis
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award David McIntosh
Outstanding Research Advisor Award Babak Parviz
Yang Research Award Jeffrey Walling
Graduate Research Assistant Award Hongxiang Li
Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award Kevin Jamieson
Greg Fix
Outstanding Staff Award Stephen Graham
Staff Service Award Karen Fisher
Spirit of Community Award (Graduate) Laura Vertatschitsch
Spirit of Community Award (Undergraduate) John Chen
HKN officers: Eric Arendt, Phil Clark, Zach Sanford, Daniel Meier, David Meyer
Faculty Service Award Martin Afromowitz
Chair's Award Angel Bailey


Congratulations to the winners of this year's EE Awards!

News & Events  
EE logo