News & Events > Department News

Seven UWEE Undergrads Receive IEEE Power & Energy Society Scholarships

2013 PES scholarship winners
Back: Jessica Coleman, Professor Daniel Kirschen, Chair Vikram Jandhyala, Tomas Martinez.
Front: Howard Lu, Erin Clement, Melissa Martinsen, Tracy Yuan, Kaiwen Sun.

Seven UW EE undergraduates have been awarded scholarships in the amount of $2,000 from the IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES). These scholarships recognize undergraduate students who have declared a major in electrical engineering, are high achievers with strong GPAs and distinctive extracurricular commitments, and are committed to exploring the power and energy field.

More Information

About the IEEE Power & Energy Society Scholarship
2012-2013 PES Scholarship Awardees

News & Events  
EE logo