News & Events > Department News

2013 EEIC Poster Contest Winners


The Electric Energy Industrial Consortium (EEIC) held its annual poster contest where undergraduate and graduate students had the opportunity to present their research projects to EEIC member companies. The contest was held on April 4, 2013 in the Paul Allen Center (CSE) Atrium, and awards were given in each of the three categories (graduate, undergraduate and class). The 2013 EEIC Poster Contest winners are as follows:

Graduate Poster
1st Place: Mushfiqur Sarker
2nd place: Karen Studarus
3rd place : Yury Dvorkin, Omar Konash, and Mohammed Abahussain

Undergraduate Poster
1st Place: Justin Fells, Viet Tran, Dylan Armstrong, and Erin Clement
2nd place: Tianshu Bao and Shawn Stern

Class Poster
1st place: Mindy Liou, Iryna Chyzhova, Aklilu Wedere, and Brett Ronneberg
2nd place: Aldin Hajiric, Anh-Thu VoBa, Melissa Martinsen, and Sam DeLaughter
3rd place: Jae Y Jang, Andy Wang, Kenneth Crewdson, and Sungyoon Kim

1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners received $500, $300, and $200, respectively. In addition, the 1st place winners in the Graduate and Undergraduate Research categories will receive support for round trip travel to the international poster contest at the IEEE PES General Meeting.

More Information

Photos from the 2013 EEIC Student Poster Contest
2013 Annual EEIC Poster Contest Announcement & Guidelines

News & Events  
EE logo